Connect with us
DISCOVER_GREAT_STORIES_DAILY_4

Tech

You Can Now ‘Unsend’ Your Messages in New WhatsApp Update

Published

on

WhatsApp Finally Has An 'Unsend' Message Feature to Save Us from Wrongly Sent Messages! - WORLD OF BUZZ 3
Source: Business Insider
Rocket WOBGet the latest viral stories daily! Like us:


We’ve all been there guys. How many of us have sent messages to the wrong chat and wished with all our might that we could just reverse time and stop ourselves from pressing send? Or perhaps said something you wished you didn’t?

Well, we have good news for you. WhatsApp has finally heard our prayers and are launching their “Delete for everyone” feature soon. About time too!

This feature has actually been in the works for some time and according to Tech Crunch, it will finally be available to its more than 1 billion users worldwide. Awesome! Currently, the delete function in the app only allows you to delete messages from your side, so if you sent a wrong message, your only hope is to flood the chat with irrelevant messages in hopes that it gets drowned or just own up and apologise. Been there, done that! 



However, with the “Delete for everyone” feature, WhatsApp says that you can now delete specific messages in a group or individual chat. No more embarrassment!

WhatsApp Finally Has An 'Unsend' Message Feature to Save Us from Wrongly Sent Messages! - WORLD OF BUZZ 1

Source: The Sun

Here’s how it works:

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete > Delete for Everyone.

Once the message is deleted, the only thing the recipients are able to see is a message saying, “This message was deleted.”

WhatsApp Finally Has An 'Unsend' Message Feature to Save Us from Wrongly Sent Messages! - WORLD OF BUZZ 2

Source: The Sun

Take note though, there are still some limitations to this feature. Messages can only be deleted seven minutes after it is sent. Once the time limit is over, then well, too bad.

You also have to make sure that both you and the recipients have the latest version of WhatsApp for this function to work and people can still see the message before it’s deleted.



Great! Now we can minimise those embarrassing messages we sent wrongly and stop ourselves from getting in trouble!

 

Also read: You Can Now Stalk Your Friends in Real-Time Thanks to WhatsApp’s New Update!

You Can Now Track Your Friends in Real-Time Thanks to WhatsApp's New Update! - WORLD OF BUZZ

Rocket WOBGet the latest viral stories daily! Like us:




Featured



TRENDING